Staff

Birkdale Intermediate School Teaching Staff 2021

Senior Leadership Team

JoAnne Sutton

Principal

jsutton@bis.school.nz

Katrina Bush

Deputy Principal

kbush@bis.school.nz

Mel Robinson

Deputy Principal

Kaitohu Manaakitanga

Director of Pastoral Care

mrobinson@bis.school.nz

Ngā Hua

Juanita Heremaia - Team Leader

Ngā Hua Te Kete Aronui

Rūma 8 - Te Reo teacher

jheremaia@bis.school.nz

Alicia Tutara

Ngā Hua Te Kete Tuauri

Rūma 7 - Te Reo Teacher

atutara@bis.school.nz

Jodi Wensor

Learning Support

Katarina Martin

Learning Support

katarina@bis.school.nz

Literacy Team

Marelize van de Wall

Rūma 1 - Whānau 1

Literacy Teacher

mvandewall@bis.school.nz

Kathleen Mitchell

Rūma 2 - Whānau 2

Literacy Teacher

kmitchell@bis.school.nz

Marie Dooley

Rūma 3 - Whānau 3

Literacy Teacher

mdooley@bis.school.nz

Kelli Hedges - Team Leader

Rūma 4 - Whānau 4

Literacy Teacher

khedges@bis.school.nz

Phil Weston

Rūma 26

Library Teacher

pweston@bis.school.nz

Rosemary Kirby

Literacy Support

ESOL

rkirby@bis.school.nz

Maths Team

Vikki Glenn - Team Leader

Rūma 24

Maths Teacher

vglenn@bis.school.nz

Matthew Cawkwell

Rūma 22 - Whānau 22

Maths Teacher

mcawkwell@bis.school.nz

Steve Robinson

Rūma 23 - Whānau 23

Maths Teacher

srobinson@bis.school.nz

Tom Coleman

Rūma 25 - Whānau 25

Maths Teacher

tcoleman@bis.school.nz

Alexis Nuttney

Maths Support

Technology Team

Daniel Wyatt

Rūma 10 - Whānau 10

Digital Technology

dwyatt@bis.school.nz

David Vowells

Rūma 11 - Whanau 11

Hard Materials

dvowells@bis.school.nz

Tui Tawhai

Rūma 12 - Whānau 12

Food Technology

ttawhai@bis.school.nz

Health and PE Team

Will Seedhouse - Team Leader

Rūma 18 - Whānau 18

Health and PE Teacher

wseedhouse@bis.school.nz

Rachel Young

Rūma 17 - Whānau 17

Health and PE Teacher

ryoung@bis.school.nz

Sam Brook

Health and PE Support


The Arts Team

Kylie Dalton

Performing Arts Co-ordinator

kdalton@bis.school.nz

Candice Powell

Rūma 6 - Whānau 6

Visual Arts Teacher (Maternity Cover)

cpowell@bis.school.nz

Lyndi Barrett

Rūma 6 - Whānau 6

Visual Arts Teacher (Maternity Leave)

lbarrett@bis.school.nz

Science and Social Science Team

Aaron Harrison - Team Leader

Rūma 14 - Whānau 14

Science Teacher

aharrison@bis.school.nz

Krishn Chandra

Rūma 15 - Whānau 15

Science Teacher

kchandra@bis.school.nz

Kali Creek

Rūma 16 - Whānau 16

Social Sciences Teacher

kcreek@bis.school.nz

Support Staff

Jenny Williams

Office Administrator

jwilliams@bis.school.nz

Sue Sharrock

Lindsey Brown & Alistair Watts

Property Manager and Assistant

lbrown@bis.school.nz

Alana Prestwood

Release Teacher

Zach Fowles

Release Teacher