Staff

Birkdale Intermediate School Teaching Staff 2019

Senior Leadership Team

JoAnne Sutton

Craig Watson

Deputy Principal

cwatson@bis.school.nz

Katrina Bush

Deputy Principal

R6 Mon and Fri

kbush@bis.school.nz

Team Ngā Hua

Mel Robinson - Team Leader

Ngā Hua - Year 7/8

mrobinson@bis.school.nz

Alicia Tutara

Ngā Hua - Year 7/8

atutara@bis.school.nz

Juanita Heremaia

Ngā Hua - Year 7/8

jheremaia@bis.school.nz

Katarina Martin

Rachel Young

Team Kereru

Vikki Glenn - Team Leader

Room 9 - Year 7

vglenn@bis.school.nz

Aaron Harrison - Sports Leader

Matthew Farrow

Room 7 - Year 8

mfarrow@bis.school.nz

Malia Naititi

Room 8 - Year 8

mnaititi@bis.school.nz

Team Kiwi

Chris Thorne - Team Leader

Room 14 - Year 7/8

cthorne@bis.school.nz

Maralize van de Wall

Room 12 - Year 8

mvandewall@bis.school.nz

Judie Snowden

Room 13 - Year 7

jsnowden@bis.school.nz

Kylie Dalton

Room 11 - Year 7

kdalton@bis.school.nz

Marie Dooley

Room 10 - Year 7

mdooley@bis.school.nz

Team Tui

Natasha Taylor - Team Leader

Room 5 - Year 8

ntaylor@bis.school.nz

Kathleen Mitchell

Room 17 - Year 7

kmitchell@bis.school.nz

Alana Prestwood

Room 6 - Year 7

Tues - Thurs

aprestwood@bis.school.nz

Lauren O'Sullivan

Room 16 - Team 7

losullivan@bis.school.nz

Support Staff

Gael Cramond

Resource Manager

gcramond@bis.school.nz

Jenny Williams

Office Administrator

jwilliams@bis.school.nz

Lindsey Brown & Alistair Watts

Property Manager and Assistant

lbrown@bis.school.nz

Rosemary Kirby

Teacher Aide

rkirby@bis.school.nz

Sue Sharrock

Technology Teachers

Kevin Alexander

Technology Teacher

kalexander@bis.school.nz


Tania Betterton

Technology Teacher

tbetterton@bis.school.nz

Kali Creek

Technology Teacher

kcreek@bis.school.nz