Staff

Birkdale Intermediate School Teaching Staff 2020

Senior Leadership Team

JoAnne Sutton

Principal

jsutton@bis.school.nz

Katrina Bush

Deputy Principal

kbush@bis.school.nz

Mel Robinson

Acting Deputy Principal

Kaitohu Manaakitanga

Director of Pastoral Care

mrobinson@bis.school.nz

Ngā Hua

Mel Robinson - Team Leader

Rūma 8 - Ngā Hua Te Kete Aronui

mrobinson@bis.school.nz

Alicia Tutara

Ngā Hua Te Kete Tuauri

Rūma 7 - Te Reo Teacher

atutara@bis.school.nz

Juanita Heremaia

Rūma 9 - Ngā Hua Te Kete Tuatea

Maths Teacher

jheremaia@bis.school.nz

Katarina Martin

Learning Support

katarina@bis.school.nz

Jodi Wensor

Learning Support

Literacy Team

Natasha Taylor - Team Leader

Rūma 3

Literacy Teacher

ntaylor@bis.school.nz

Marelize van de Wall

Rūma 21 - Whānau 1

Literacy Teacher

mvandewall@bis.school.nz

Judie Snowden

Rūma 19 - Whānau 2

Literacy Teacher

jsnowden@bis.school.nz

Kelli Hedges

Rūma 20 - Whānau 4

Literacy Teacher

khedges@bis.school.nz

Margie Thompson

Rūma 26 - Whānau 26

Literacy Teacher

mthompson@bis.school.nz

Alana Prestwood

Literacy Teacher

aprestwood@bis.school.nz

Rosemary Kirby

Literacy Support

ESOL

rkirby@bis.school.nz

Maths Team

Vikki Glenn - Team Leader

Rūma 24

Maths Teacher

vglenn@bis.school.nz

Lauren O'Sullivan

Rūma 22 - Whānau 22

Maths Teacher

losullivan@bis.school.nz

Steve Robinson

Rūma 23 - Whānau 23

Maths Teacher

srobinson@bis.school.nz

Tom Coleman

Rūma 25 - Whānau 25

Maths Teacher

tcoleman@bis.school.nz

Juanita Heremaia

Rūma 9 - Ngā Hua Te Kete Tuatea

Maths Teacher

jheremaia@bis.school.nz


Alexis Nuttney

Maths Support

Technology Team

Chris Thorne - Team Leader

Rūma 10 - Whānau 10

Digital Technology

cthorne@bis.school.nz

David Vowells

Rūma 11 - Whanau 11

Hard Materials

dvowells@bis.school.nz

Health and PE Team

Will Seedhouse - Team Leader

Health and PE Teacher

wseedhouse@bis.school.nz

Rachel Young

Rūma 12 - Whānau 12

Health and PE Teacher

ryoung@bis.school.nz

Malia Naititi

Rūma 13 - Whānau 13

Health and PE Teacher

mnaititi@bis.school.nz

Rashaan Smith

Health and PE Support

Sam Brook

Health and PE Support


The Arts Team

Kylie Dalton - Team Leader

Marie Dooley

Rūma 5 - Whānau 5

Performing Arts Teacher

mdooley@bis.school.nz

Lyndi Barrett

Rūma 6 - Whānau 6

Visual Arts Teacher

lbarrett@bis.school.nz

Science and Social Science Team

Aaron Harrison - Team Leader

Rūma 14 - Whānau 14

Science Teacher

aharrison@bis.school.nz

Krishn Chandra

Rūma 15 - Whānau 15

Science Teacher

kchandra@bis.school.nz

Kali Creek

Rūma 16 - Whānau 16

Social Sciences Teacher

kcreek@bis.school.nz

Kathleen Mitchell

Rūma 17 - Whānau 7

Social Sciences Teacher

kmitchell@bis.school.nz

Support Staff

Jenny Williams

Office Administrator

jwilliams@bis.school.nz

Sue Sharrock

Lindsey Brown & Alistair Watts

Property Manager and Assistant

lbrown@bis.school.nz

Ramona Leuluafi

Learning Support

Pasifika Liaison

Phil Weston

Release Teacher

Zach Fowles

Release Teacher